WGC Americas – Wi-Fi Revolution: Driving Digital growth

Please click on each day below to see the full agenda for the Working Sessions or Conference Programme.

WBA Members-Only Working Sessions

6th Jun
7th Jun

WGC Open Congress

8th Jun
9th Jun

19th October

Wi-Fi: Enabling the Smart Connected Enterprise

When it comes to enterprises looking to get ‘smart’ and offer outstanding connectivity for employees and consumers, the role of Wi-Fi can’t be understated. Hear how companies can secure their IoT infrastructure with Wi-Fi; how smart Wi-Fi can support customers and operations for verticals such as retail, transportation, healthcare, and the carpeted enterprise; the impacts that the ‘bring your own device’(BYOD) era can have on security, privacy, and data integrity; and how Wi-Fi is creating emerging opportunities for Industry 4.0 in the 5G era.

15:30pm (CET)

Introduction & welcome
Steve Namaseevayum, Director of membership & Industry Engagement, WBA

15:35pm (CET)

Challenges and Opportunities for Smart Connectivity within the Stadium Environment
Anthony Fontivero, IT Technical Lead, London Stadium

15:55pm (CET)

Changing Customer Relationships with Enterprise-Grade Connectivity
Simon Vaughan, Chief Commercial Officer, GlobalReach Technology